Manage Your Premium Subscription and Billing
Your guide for managing everything related to Blip Premium
Note: Blip Premium is not offered to accounts connected through the Blip Billboards app for Shopify. If your account is connected to a Shopify store, plan upgrades are not available and no subscription fee applies.
Understanding Blip Premium
Blip Premium is an optional (paid) upgrade to your Blip advertising account. It provides additional benefits including:
- Access to scheduling 1-on-1 Video or Phone calls with Blip Support staff
- Priority support queue for faster responses to your email tickets
- Flexible billing options
How is Blip Premium Billed?
Premium is billed monthly to the card you set it up on. Renewal (billing) date is shown at the top of your Billing & Payments page.
Downgrading your Blip Premium
You can downgrade your Premium plan at any time on the Billing & Payments page by clicking "Downgrade Plan". You'll keep the Premium benefits for the remainder of your billing cycle.
If you have any questions about Blip Premium, please reach out to customersupport@blipbillboards.com